The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones

Part of Read-laxation Friday was to hang out with my friend Lorna. I’m such a book reader that I convinced her to watch this movie with me. Now she knows that I read a lot, and I’ve told her that I’ve read every book currently out in this series so I wasn’t too sure how the movie would play out.

Surprisingly enough I truly enjoyed the movie!!! Now we all know that everything from the book can’t fit into a motion film but I was presently surprised at how well they tried to keep to the original story line.

Guess what??!!! Lorna loved it too, she even tweeted about it….lol. I think I just might have to re-read one of my favorite series: Cassandra Clare’s “The Mortal Instruments”. Then again I’m still patiently waiting the next book in the series.

Leave a Reply

