September – Book Challenge Update

Hey all!! So last month I increased my reading book challenge from 40 books to 60 books. Now I actually started the Goodreads book challenge in May so for half a year I thought 40 books would be enough…….then I found myself with about a week left in August and I only had four books left to reach that goal. Yay me right………..not!!!!! I felt I could push myself more so I increased the goal an additional 20 books. ūüôā So now my goal is 60 books for half a year. ¬†But all in all it was a great month. Here were my book choices for August:

  • Afterburn by Sylvia¬†Day –¬†5 Stars
  • The White Aura (White Aura, #1)¬†by Felicia Tatum¬†–¬†4¬†Stars
  • Pack Law (Pack Law, #1)¬†by Marie Stephens –¬†2¬†Stars
  • Complete Me (Stark Trilogy, #3)¬†by J. Kenner¬†–¬†3¬†Stars
  • The Night Circus by Erin¬†Morgenstern¬†–¬†5 Stars
  • Fractured Souls (Shattered Promises, #2) by Jessica¬†Sorensen¬†–¬†5 Stars
  • Shadows Fall (Others of Edenton, #1.5)¬†by Brandy L. Rivers¬†–¬†4¬†Stars
  • Rainwater Kisses: A Billionaire Love Story¬†by Krista Lakes¬†–¬†3¬†Stars
  • Locked (The Alpha Group, #1)¬†by Maya Cross –¬†3¬†Stars

So now my challenge stats are as follows:  You have read 39 books toward your goal of 60 books.

Goodreads is taunting me because it nows says that I’m 1 book behind schedule. I guess I need to pick it up a notch. Till next update……Keep reading.

~V

Leave a Reply

