It’s Monday! What are you reading?

This Monday I’m in the middle of so many awesome books and many more on my TBR list! Here’s what’s occupying my currently reading shelf this week:

Reading Update:

Today is November 18, 2013.

I have read 51 books toward my goal of 60 for 2013. I’m behind but 1-Click is going to get me in trouble. I also can’t seem to stop re-reading The Driven Trilogy by K. Bromberg. Anyway, I’m almost there!!!!! Looking forward to increasing my reading goal to 100 books next year.

Currently Reading:

I’m still reading like crazy, partially because I’ve got a lot of upcoming blog tours, and book review request pending. However,  here’s what’s in my currently reading stack this week:

aversionAversion (Book One of The Mentalist Series) by Kenechi Udogu— For Gemma Green’s first time, things should have been straightforward. Find your subject, hold their gaze and push a thought into their head to save them from future disaster – Aversion complete.

I’m finishing this up, and it’s a really good read.

 

 

feaststrayloveFeast, Stray, Love – #1 by Kevin Anthony – Damien Cooper’s mind is a bit fucked up. Yes, that’s his actual diagnosis. His disability has him hearing things he’s not supposed to hear and his other senses are also taken to new heights. Damien’s boyfriend adopts a cannibalistic feasting habit after beginning employment at a mysterious factory site and Damien’s mother strays away from reality after she becomes obsessed with a self-help book. Damien struggles to embrace his flaws while uncovering an explosive new trait. This is only 23 pages.

 

 

theanchorthatstoppedThe Anchor That Stopped The World by Agostino Scafidi – Follow the journey of one Martin Rizzo as he wakes up in strange surroundings and must piece together a bloody puzzle. A fiction touching upon the Mystery and Crime genres. This author’s first novel.

 

 

thegirlfriendThe Girlfriend by Abigail Barnette – Unemployed, blacklisted, and pregnant, Sophie Scaife’s life is totally upside down. Her relationship with publishing magnate Neil Elwood is on the rocks. Her best friend’s career is igniting. And Sophie is afraid she’ll make one of the toughest decisions of her life alone…

This is the sequel to The Boss  by Abigail Barnette, I couldn’t pass up reading the next book.

What are you reading today?

Leave a Reply

