Book Review: Found in You by K.L. Ruse

So one of our new admins has popped her cherry!!!!!! This is her first published review and she was nervous as HELL. CONGRATS TO JAY!!!!

 

3.5 STARS

Title: Found In You

Author: K.L. Ruse

Release Date: January 4, 2014

add-to-goodreads-button Purchase on Amazon          Purchase on B&N 

BLURB:

Twenty-three-year-old Camryn Singer never imagined that she would return to the place where she lost everything. To grant a dying wish, she moves back to the small Jersey beach town where she grew up, hoping to somehow find the missing pieces of her life. Determined to keep her wounds unopened and her heart guarded, she instead slams head-first into Cole Stevens.

Sexy surfer Cole has always used the waves to numb the pain of his past. But when he runs into Camryn on the beach one day, he wants nothing more than for her to heal his scars and light the spark back in his life.

Will Camryn and Cole be ripped apart when the ghosts from their pasts come back to life, or will they discover that it’s not until you’re lost, that you can be found?

 

JAY’S REVIEW:

*I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.*

“When you own your breath, nobody can steal your peace.” Love this!

Found In You is a sweet romance about family, hope, healing, and love. Getting past the demons that hunt them and getting their happily ever after is what Camryn and Cole want the most in life.

There’s all kinds of ups and downs in this story and even though I enjoyed the story, it was a little too fast for my liking. I enjoyed Camryn and Cole as a couple but their relationship happened too fast. I mean, I know it happens in “real” life but it was a little unrealistic. Both Camryn and Cole have a past that isn’t letting them move on without the fear of getting hurt. As much as they tried to get past it, there was always something in their way. Don’t want to ruin in for anyone so I won’t go into detail.

One thing that did drive me nuts was the constant pushing away. Even though Cam always found their way back, she was constantly running. Why not talk about it, you know?

Cole is very lovable! Just want to hold him and squeeze him. Love the constant looking out for Cam and Gavin. Always concerned with their well being. He was so good with Gavin and what’s not to like about that! Reminded me a lot of my husband. Gotta love Cole!

I got very emotional with all of Me-Ma’s surprises. Even though she was gone, she let her presence be known. Made me think a lot about how I would feel if someone did that for me once they were gone. A little bittersweet.

I’m all about having a good group of people in your circle, so I was glad that both Cam and Cole had someone supporting them throughout the book.

Overall it was a good quick read. It kept you on your toes to see what would happen next. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Leave a Reply

